ICLC 2023 Catalogue

Pirarán – Algorithmic Acid Music

Alejandro Franco Briones, Diego Villaseñor de Cortina (Videco), Iván López Pineda

Was performed at:

Program Notes

Pirarán is a networked ensemble that hallucinates with mad light-ganglia and one-legged silences. Their algorithmic acid music oscillates between the aridity and emptiness of the post-end of time. The ensemble is made up of Iván López (Morelia, MX), Diego Villaseñor (Mexico City, MX) and Alejandro Franco Briones (Ontario, CA).